Redefining success

I often think about how I want to encourage my daughter and how to show her what a ‘successful’ life looks like. I’m not talking money-power-big house in the expensive suburb kind of success, but what I consider to be real success – a balanced life including fulfilling work, healthy living, friends, family, hobbies and giving back to society.

I came across this masterclass on work-life balance which is a good one to watch if you want a quick crash course on creating a successful work-life balance:

http://bigthink.com/videos/learning-how-to-thrive-a-masterclass-in-work-life-balance-with-arianna-huffington

When I was younger I experienced burn out as I tried to be all things to all people and push myself to “do what I thought I was meant to do”. Now that I am a reformed perfectionist and I have made adjustments to my work-life balance, I am much happier and healthier for it.

So I’d encourage you (and Miss I) to make a change if you need to – and the reward of a more fulfilling life will soon follow.

Leave a Reply

